Large collection groups
Own companies in their core markets and partners elsewhere, usually sold to large companies through quotes and service agreements.
Best when you have high volumes in the group's home markets and want one service agreement.
Collection groups, credit insurers, international agencies, law firms and platforms all collect across borders, in different ways. A factual guide with sources, so you can choose.
The short answer
Checked 17 October 2026Most providers that collect abroad fall into five types. They differ in who collects in the debtor's country, whether the fee is published, and whether you pay anything if nothing is recovered. As of 17 October 2026, of the providers on this page, Debitura, STA International, The Kaplan Group, Bierens and Oddcoll publish their rates on their own sites; the others quote per case.
What a business can do, and the companies we compared in each group.
Own companies in their core markets and partners elsewhere, usually sold to large companies through quotes and service agreements.
Best when you have high volumes in the group's home markets and want one service agreement.
Collection next to credit insurance, often included for policyholders and priced by quote for others.
Best when you already hold a credit insurance policy with that insurer.
Own collectors in a few hubs, working debtors abroad in their language, with partners or lawyers where needed.
Best when you want one agency to work debtors abroad in their language.
Law firms that specialise in collection, with in-house lawyers who can take a case to court.
Best when you expect a court case from day one.
Online platforms that send each case to a local agency or law firm in the debtor's country.
Best when you want a local partner in each debtor's country, a fee you can see first and one account.
Credit insurance, factoring and accounts-receivable software move or prevent the risk instead of collecting it. A domestic agency often passes a foreign case to a correspondent abroad.
Best when you want to prevent or sell the risk, not collect it.
One row per provider, grouped by type. Each cell links to the page it came from. Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
| Provider | Coverage as stated | Pricing model | Published fee | Minimum claim | Getting started | API and integrations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debitura (us), a collection platform | ||||||
| Debitura (us) | 180 countries | No Cure, No Pay success fee | From 6% in Europe, 7.5% elsewhere | Set per market, e.g. $100 in Germany | Self-service sign-up | REST API, webhooks, MCP server |
| Large collection groups | ||||||
| EOS | About 180 countries; own offices in 20+[1][2] | No success, no fee (cross-border, DK site)[3] | Quote only | Not stated on its site | Via your local EOS company[1][2] | Online portal; API not stated[2] |
| Intrum | Own offices in 20; partners 160 to 180 more[4][5] | Success fee %, set per claim; quote[6][7] | Quote only[8] | Not stated on its site | Contact form or sales team[7][8] | Hub: one IT integration; API not stated[6] |
| Credit insurers' collection arms | ||||||
| Atradius Collections | 40+ to 50+ countries, 96% of globe[9][10] | Quote; included for policyholders[11][12] | Quote only[11] | None set; under €250 not cost effective[11] | Online quote, then upload[13][14] | Portals; API not stated[15][16] |
| International agencies | ||||||
| ABC-Amega | Over 200 countries (OFAC limits apply)[17][18] | Not stated on its site | Quote only | Not stated on its site | Contact or submit a claim[17] | ABC-Collect client portal[19] |
| CMC Worldwide | 130+ or 150+ countries (varies by page)[20][21] | No win, no fee; commission set per case[22][23] | Quote only[22] | Not stated on its site | Free consult and quote, then MyCase upload[24] | MyCase portal; API not stated[25] |
| Hammer Worldwide | US and Europe (DE, FR, NL, PL, UK named)[26][27] | Pure contingency, % quoted at intake[26][27] | Quote only[26] | $3,000 domestic, €3,000 international[26][28] | Online claim form, reply in 1 business day[26] | Not stated on its site |
| STA International | 154 countries collected from last year[29][30] | Success fee (no collection, no commission)[30][31] | 15% international, 10% UK[30][31] | £500 per single debt[31][32] | Online quote form or phone[29][32] | Portal with CSV/Excel upload; no API stated[30] |
| TCM Group International | Over 167 countries[33][34] | No win, no fee commission[35][36] | Quote only[35] | Not stated on its site | Free quotation via local office form[37] | Not stated on its site |
| The Kaplan Group | US and North America; referrals abroad[38][39] | Contingency fee, no fee unless collected[38][39] | 10% to 25% US; 30% debtor outside USA[38][39] | $10,000 first claim (other pages differ)[38][39] | Phone or quote form, written estimate[38][40] | Not stated on its site |
| Law-firm collectors | ||||||
| Bierens | 30+ European countries, plus others[41] | Contingency fee; hourly or fixed for court[42][43] | US scale 25% to 12.5% of payment[42][43] | No minimum[44] | Online claim form or contact form[44][45] | Portal; API for enterprise clients[45][46] |
| CISDRS | 165 or 167 countries (pages differ)[47][48] | Success fee, no success no fee[47][49] | Quote only[49] | Not stated on its site | Form or email, free evaluation[47][49] | API for key clients[47][48] |
| Collection platforms | ||||||
| Oddcoll | 75+ to 100+ countries (varies by page)[50][51] | Success fee + membership after 30 days[52][53] | 9.5% Europe, 19.5% rest of world[52][51] | No minimum (pre-legal)[51] | Self-service sign-up[52][54] | API and CSV upload[54] |
Eight questions that decide how a case goes. Ask them of any provider, including us.
A licensed local agency or law firm, your provider's own staff abroad, or a correspondent the case is passed on to. Ask before you place a claim.
Look for $0 upfront and no fee on the pre-legal phase if nothing comes in. Check for file, research and membership fees.
A published fee, or one shown per claim before you submit, lets you compare. A quote means asking each time.
Court costs should be quoted separately and only start if you accept the quote.
One agreement for every country saves you negotiating terms market by market.
Many providers set one per market or for consumer debts. Check it before a small invoice goes in.
A portal with every case, message and payment, and direct contact with the collector, instead of status reports by email.
Every provider counts it differently. Ask what it counts, for which countries and over what period.
Three pricing models, and one claim worked through with every rate the providers publish.
A percentage of what is recovered, published or shown per claim before you submit. Nothing to pay if nothing is recovered. Legal action is quoted separately.
The provider prices each case or agrees rates in a contract. Common with collection groups, credit insurers and agencies. Ask what applies if nothing is recovered.
A monthly membership or plan, plus a success fee. Check what the plan costs, how long it runs and what it adds.
| Provider | What it publishes for this claim | You keep |
|---|---|---|
| Debitura (us) | 9.5% x $10,000 = $950, shown before you submit. No membership or upfront cost. | $9,050 |
| STA International | 15% published rate for international debts: 15% x $10,000 = $1,500[30][31] STA quotes in GBP and adds statutory interest and a fixed fee of £40, £70 or £100 under the UK Late Payment of Commercial Debts Act to the debtor's invoice; the site does not say whether these apply to a debtor in Germany[30][31]. | $8,500 before other fees |
| The Kaplan Group | 30% published rate for a debtor outside the USA: 30% x $10,000 = $3,000[38] A new client's first claim must be at least $10,000[38]. The FAQ says international debts are handled for regular clients through referrals to local attorneys; costs on that route are not published[39]. | $7,000 before other fees |
| Bierens | 20% published US rate for payment collected between $3,000 and $24,999 (USD scale, applies to cases in Europe) x $10,000 = $2,000[42][43] No extra age fee under 12 months overdue[43]. The policy says you keep at least 75% and up to 100% of the principal, depending on interest and costs recovered from the debtor[43]. Bierens' UK site uses a different EUR policy with a €195.00 basic fee[55]. | $8,000 before any interest and costs recovered from the debtor |
| Oddcoll | 9.5% published rate for Europe x $10,000 = $950[52] Membership fee after the 30-day free period: 99 Euros a month or 799 Euros a year excluding VAT[53]. Legal costs only if you approve legal action[52]. | $9,050 before other fees |
| EOS, Intrum, Atradius Collections, ABC-Amega, CMC Worldwide, Hammer Worldwide, TCM Group International and CISDRS | Quote onlyNo published rate for this claim; each quotes per case.[8][11][22][26][35][49] | Not published |
Another type of provider may suit you better in these cases.
Own companies in their core markets and partners elsewhere, usually sold to large companies through quotes and service agreements.
CompareLarge collection groupOwn companies in their core markets and partners elsewhere, usually sold to large companies through quotes and service agreements.
CompareCredit insurer's collection armCollection next to credit insurance, often included for policyholders and priced by quote for others.
CompareInternational agencyOwn collectors in a few hubs, working debtors abroad in their language, with partners or lawyers where needed.
CompareLaw-firm collectorLaw firms that specialise in collection, with in-house lawyers who can take a case to court.
CompareCollection platformOnline platforms that send each case to a local agency or law firm in the debtor's country.
CompareGuideEvery provider type side by side, with the same fields for each.
Read the comparisonAs of 17 October 2026, of the providers on this page, Debitura, STA International, The Kaplan Group, Bierens and Oddcoll publish their rates on their own websites. The others quote per case or agree rates in a service agreement.
Start with who collects in the debtor's country, what you pay if nothing is recovered and whether the fee is published. Then check the minimum claim, how legal action is approved and what you can see while the case runs.
On a $10,000 invoice to a business in Germany, Debitura's calculator showed 9.5% ($950) on 17 October 2026. Other providers publish a percentage, quote per case, or combine a subscription with a fee; the table above lists every published rate.
Because buyers ask how Debitura differs, and a factual answer with sources is more useful than a sales line. We describe how each service works and link to where the facts come from.
No. We respect the companies we compare with. We credit what they do well and compare methods, not reputations.
Write to contact@debitura.com and we will check it against the company's site and correct it.
No. Debitura is a debt collection platform. We match your case to a licensed local collection agency or law firm in your debtor's country, which does the collection under local law. We provide the agreement, the platform and the quality checks.
We read each company's own website and quote what it states, with the page and the date. Where pages disagree, we show every figure. Where we found nothing, we write "Not stated on its site", which is not the same as "no". We have no inside knowledge of other companies' terms.
Debitura's fees come from the Debitura pricing calculator, debitura.com/pricing, read on 17 October 2026. Your exact rate is shown before you submit. Other Debitura figures: 180 countries; median 33 days to first payment and median 44 days to close, European cases.
17 October 2026, by the Debitura team.
You see the fee before you submit. If nothing is recovered, you pay nothing.